Essay 2014 Als Results

Check out the respective ALS A&E results – list of passers for CY 2015 (updated):

Secondary Level (A-C)


The ALS A&E Test, formerly known as the Non-formal Education A&E Test, is a paper and pencil test designed to measure the competencies of those who have neither attended nor finished elementary or secondary education in the formal school system.

Examinations were administered in 17 regions nationwide by the Bureau of Alternative Learning System (BALS) of DepEd on April 17, 2016 for wave 1 of exam (Regions I, II, III, IV-A, IV-B, V, NCR, and CAR) and April 24 for second wave of exam (Regions VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, XI, XII, Caraga, and ARMM).

Tests for the extension centers such as rehabilitation, formation centers and BJMPs were conducted on April 16 and 23.
The April 2016 ALS A&E results are expected to be released in July to August 2016 (3 to 4 months after the exam).

In 2014, a total of 84,785 successfully hurdled the exam nationwide. Results were announced in May 2015 or four months after the last day of scheduled examinations.

The A&E registration, administration, and certification are provided free by DepEd. Passers of the ALS exam are given a certificate or diploma, signed by the DepEd secretary, certifying the passers’ competency as comparable to the graduates of the formal school system. Passers are qualified to enroll in secondary and post-secondary schools.

Targets of the ALS are school drop-outs, those who have not attended the formal school system, homeschoolers, or others who have not finished basic education but are basically literate.

Alternative Learning System

2016 Results of Accreditation and Equivalency Exam (ALS A&E Test)

The results has been released by DepEd on their website. Below are the mirror links for faster viewing:

Region I

Division Offices: Batac City, Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan I (Lingayen), Pangasinan II (Binalonan), San Carlos City, San Fernando City, Urdaneta City, Vigan City

Region II

Division Offices: Cagayan, Cauayan City, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Santiago City, Tuguegarao City

Region III

Division Offices: Angeles City, Aurora, Balanga City, Bataan, Bulacan, Cabanatuan City, Munoz Science City, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, San Fernando City, San Jose Del Monte City, Tarlac, Tarlac City, Zambales

Region IV-A

Division Offices: Antipolo City, Bacoor, Batangas, Batangas City, Biñan City, Cabuyao, Calamba City, Cavite, Dasmariñas, Imus, Laguna, Lipa City, Lucena City, Quezon, Rizal, Sta. Rosa City, Tanauan City

Region IV-B

Division Offices: Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Palawan, Puerto Princesa City, Romblon

Region V

Division Offices: Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Iriga City, Legaspi City, Ligao City, Masbate, Naga City, Sorsogon, Sorsogon City

Region VI

Division Offices: Aklan, Antique, Bacolod City, Bago City, Cadiz City, Kabankalan City, La Carlota City, Negros Occidental, San Carlos City, Silay City

Region VII

Division: Bayawan City, Bogo City, Carcar City, Cebu, Cebu City, Danao City, Dumaguete City, Guihulngan, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Naga City - R7, Negros Oriental, Siquijor, Tagbilaran City, Talisay City, Tanjay City, Toledo City

Region VIII

Division Offices: Baybay City, Biliran, Borongan City, Catbalogan City, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Maasin City, Ormoc City, Samar (Western), Southern Leyte, Tacloban City

Region IX

Division Offices: Dapitan City, Dipolog City, Isabela City, Pagadian City, Zamboanga Del Norte, Zamboanga Del Sur, Zamboanga Sibugay

Region X

Division Offices: Bukidnon, Cagayan De Oro City, El Salvador City, Gingoog City, Iligan City, Lanao Del Norte, Malaybalay City, Misamis Oriental, Oroquieta City, Ozamis City, Tangub City

Region XI

Division Offices: Compostela Valley, Davao City, Davao Del Sur, Digos City, Island Garden City Of Samal, Tagum City

Region XII

Division Offices: General Santos City, Kidapawan City, Koronadal City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, Tacurong City


Division Offices: Agusan Del Norte, Agusan Del Sur, Bayugan City, Bislig City, Butuan City, Cabadbaran City, Dinagat Island, Siargao, Surigao City, Surigao Del Norte, Surigao Del Sur, Tandag City


Division Offices: Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Benguet, Ifugao, Tabuk City


Division Offices: Caloocan City, Las Piñas City, Makati City, Malabon City, Mandaluyong City, Manila, Marikina City, Muntinlupa City, Navotas City, Paranaque City, Pasay City, Pasig City, Quezon City, San Juan City, Taguig / Pateros, Valenzuela City


Congratulations to all passers!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *